+ ShareSpark.net »  :::: Hollywood Zone » English Album / SoundTrack / OST / Mp3 Songs
|- Chris De Burgh - Flying Colours (1988) {Japan 1st Press}

100% Bill Offer

Chris De Burgh - Flying Colours (1988) {Japan 1st Press}

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

December 17, 2018, 12:26:03 PM
  • Special Member
  • ****
  • Topic Author
  • Thank You: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Activity:
  • Country: fr
  • Posts: 743
  • Topics: 745
  • Join Date: Dec 2018
  • ShareSpark Member

Chris De Burgh - Flying Colours (1988) {Japan 1st Press}
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 363 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 164 Mb
Full Scans | RAR 5% Recovery
Soft Rock, Pop Rock | A&M Records / Pony Canyon Inc. #D25Y3290

There really isn't any grandeur or magnificence tacked on to 1988's Flying Colours album, but that doesn't mean the songs themselves aren't without some worthiness. The album's atmosphere blends mild rock tunes with slower songs that rely on their demure appeal, helped by de Burgh's conservative musical style. Much like Into the Light but without the massiveness of "Lady in Red," the songs come off as more developed and mature sounding, especially in their combination of tempos and lyrics. The adventurous "Sailing Away," complete with gusty chorus and careless melody, makes for the album's greatest asset. Its airborne feel is much like that of "Say Goodbye to It All" or "High on Emotion," only with a lighter touch. "Missing You" and "Carry Me" fall within the boundaries of familiarity since they reflect de Burgh's knack for producing soft-centered love songs. Even "Night on the River" conjures up the romantic quiet of a moonlit evening through its faint charm and ease. Without the lure of a dominant single, Flying Colours remains as one of de Burgh's more typical sounding efforts, but is tainted somewhat by a lack of novel appeal.

Track List:

01. Sailing Away [5:03]
02. Carry Me [4:25]
03. Tender Hands [4:30]
04. A Night On The River [3:49]
05. Leather On My Shoes [4:35]
06. Suddenly Love [3:14]
07. The Simple Truth [4:27]
08. Missing You [4:07]
09. I'm Not Scared Anymore [4:49]
10. Don't Look Back [2:57]
11. Just A Word Away [3:18]
12. The Risen Lord [3:40]
13. The Last Time I Cried [5:34]

Chris De Burgh - vocals, guitars
Andy Richards - keyboards
Phil Palmer - guitars
Adrian Lee - bass
Pete Van Hooke - drums
Chris White - saxophone

Download link:

Share this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on MySpaceShare this topic on TwitterShare this topic on Yahoo


Related Topics

Back to top