+ ShareSpark.net »  :::: Hollywood Zone » English Album / SoundTrack / OST / Mp3 Songs
|- Precious Wilson + Eruption - Greatest Hits (2007)

100% Recharge Offer

Precious Wilson + Eruption - Greatest Hits (2007)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

December 17, 2018, 12:52:52 PM
  • Special Member
  • ****
  • Topic Author
  • Thank You: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Activity:
  • Country: fr
  • Posts: 743
  • Topics: 745
  • Join Date: Dec 2018
  • ShareSpark Member

Precious Wilson + Eruption - Greatest Hits (2007)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 574 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 183 Mb
Scans (PNG, 600 dpi) ~ 100 Mb | RAR 5% Recovery
Disco, Pop, R&B, Dance | Sony BMG #88697 04283 2

Eruption was formed in 1974 in London by vocalist Precious Wilson, lead guitarist Greg Perrineau, bassist Morgan Perrineau, keyboardist Gerry Williams, and drummer Eric Kingsley. Wilson was born in Jamaica and she moved with her family to Great Britain at the age of seven. The other members of the band came from different parts of the Caribbean and Africa. In 1975, their winning of an RCA Soul Search Contest in England brought them a record deal and their first single "Let Me Take Your Back in Time" (1976) figured prominently in the soul charts. In 1977, Boney M.'s producer Frank Farian was introduced to Eruption by his talent scout Hans-Jorg Mayer, who then took them under his wing and signed the group to Germany-based Hansa Records. Their 1978 cover of "I Can't Stand the Rain" was a big hit internationally; reaching number five in Britain and number 18 in the U.S. (it was a U.S. Top 40 entry). The success was sealed with "One Way Ticket," which went to number nine in the U.K. the following year.

Precious Wilson left the group in 1979 to pursue a solo career and was replaced by singer Kim Davis. The group went on to recorded their third album Fight Fight Fight. Shortly after, tragedy hit when Kim Davis was killed in a car accident. The band decided to continue and singer Jane Jochen stepped in. A new recording, a cover of Del Shannon's "Runaway" was released in December 1980 and peaked at #21 in the German charts. After a compilation album in the spring of 1981 and the single release of "You (You Are My Soul)" from Fight Fight Fight, the band signed to Ralph Siegel's Jupiter Records. Eruption featuring Jane Jochen. 1981 single "In a 1000 Years". After the final single "Where Do I Begin" from the Album "Our Way" in 1985, the group disbanded and the rest of the group went their separate ways in the mid-'80s.

In 1994 Farian released the CD 'Eruption Gold' which actually only featured seven Eruption titles (all were remixed), all other 13 tracks were all Precious Wilson solo tracks, from her solo Albums. Precious Wilson is the official and legal owner of the trade mark Eruption. She is the only member of the original line-up, who is still active. Though successful as a solo artist, Precious also tours under the name Eruption with her new group, as well as promoting her solo and projects.

Original Members of Eruption:
Precious Wilson (lead singer 1974-79)
Leslie Johnson (lead singer 1974-75)
Greg Perrineau (guitar)
Morgan Perrineau (bass)
Horacio McKoy (keyboards)
Gerry Williams(keyboards)
Eric Kingsley (drums)

Additional singers:
Kim Davis (lead singer 1980)
Jane Jochen (lead singer 1980-85)

Track List:

01. Eruption - I Can't Stand The Rain (Remix `94)    [02:54]
02. Eruption - One Way Ticket (Remix `94)    [03:58]
03. Precious Wilson - Cry To Me    [03:49]
04. Precious Wilson - We Are On The Race Track    [03:31]
05. Eruption - Valley Of Dolls    [04:33]
06. Precious Wilson - Hold On I'm Coming    [03:33]
07. Eruption - Go Johnny Go    [03:54]
08. Precious Wilson - Raising To My Family    [03:02]
09. Precious Wilson - I Don't Know    [03:55]
10. Eruption - Leave A Light    [03:17]
11. Eruption - The Way We Were    [04:25]
12. Precious Wilson - Funky Fingers (Medley)    [05:54]
13. Precious Wilson - Stay By My Side    [04:50]
14. Precious Wilson - If I Loved You Less    [04:11]
15. Precious Wilson - All Colored In Love    [03:11]
16. Precious Wilson - Mr. Pilot Man    [03:27]
17. Precious Wilson - Everyday Will Be Like A Holyday    [03:27]
18. Eruption - Party Party ...    [02:30]
19. Precious Wilson - The Night The Music Died    [03:58]
20. Precious Wilson - Together Forever    [03:45]

Download link:

Share this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on MySpaceShare this topic on TwitterShare this topic on Yahoo


Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
Last post September 23, 2013, 01:01:33 PM
by ρяαηєєтgυρтα
0 Replies
Last post March 18, 2015, 05:19:36 PM
by Snyper
0 Replies
Last post March 24, 2015, 02:57:03 PM
by ✡fαнα∂02✡
0 Replies
Last post December 04, 2018, 03:56:59 AM
by LeeAndro
0 Replies
Last post December 09, 2018, 04:44:45 PM
by yanfan001

Back to top