+ ShareSpark.net »  :::: Hollywood Zone » English Album / SoundTrack / OST / Mp3 Songs
|- Ricky Nelson - Sings Rare Tracks (1995)

Ricky Nelson - Sings Rare Tracks (1995)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

December 17, 2018, 12:56:42 PM
  • Special Member
  • ****
  • Topic Author
  • Thank You: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Activity:
  • Country: fr
  • Posts: 743
  • Topics: 745
  • Join Date: Dec 2018
  • ShareSpark Member

Ricky Nelson - Sings Rare Tracks (1995)
EAC Rip | WavPack (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 315 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 140 Mb
Scans Included | RAR 5% Recovery
Rock & Roll, Rockabilly, Country | Point #CD 16260

A mysterious, and quite possibly unauthorized, CD release of 23 hard-to-find tracks from Nelson's early career. It's actually debatable how "rare" some of these items are; there are seven songs from his 1962 LP Album Seven By Rick, which made the Top 30 and can probably still be found today without breaking a leg. For those who want some more Rick than the greatest-hits collections offer, this does have the three fairly unremarkable tracks he released on Verve in 1957 before hooking up with Imperial, all of which were hits ("Teenagers Romance," "I'm Walking," "You're My One and Only Love"). The Album Seven cuts are respectable rockabilly-pop, and there are "single versions" of the hits "Believe What You Say" and "Be Bop Baby," although the version of "Be Bop Baby" here sounds different (and inferior) to the one you usually hear on oldies stations, and which was released by Rhino as "the single version" back in the 1980s. There are the four substandard gospel-rock outings from his rare 1960 EP Ricky Sings Spirituals, and a few more lukewarm items that, at a guess (there are no liner notes), come from the Rio Bravo soundtrack, including a couple of Dean Martin tunes (and a Nelson Riddle instrumental) with no Ricky Nelson involvement at all.

Track List:

01. Teenagers Romance [2:21]
02. You're My One And Only Love [2:07]
03. I'm Walking [2:00]
04. Baby You Don't Know [1:55]
05. Excuse Me Baby [2:37]
06. History Of Love [2:07]
07. Mad, Mad World [2:04]
08. Thank You Darling [1:38]
09. Poor Loser [2:24]
10. Stop Sneakin' Around [2:40]
11. Believe What You Say (single ver) [2:06]
12. Be Bop Baby (single ver) [2:01]
13. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (single ver) [1:58]
14. If You Believe It [2:18]
15. I Bowed My Head In Shame [2:34]
16. March With The Band Of The Lord [2:42]
17. I Can't Stop Loving You [2:41]
18. Don't Leave Me This Way [2:28]
19. Glory Train [2:39]
20. Get Along Home Cindy [1:12]
21. My Rifle, My Pony And Me [1:49]
22. Rio Bravo [3:00]
23. De Guello [2:53]

Download link:

Share this topic on FacebookShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on MySpaceShare this topic on TwitterShare this topic on Yahoo


Related Topics

Back to top